It’s all fun and games…

UNTIL A BOY TURNS INTO A CLUELESS IDIOT.

Remember that story that was “for another day”? Well today is the day that story is gonna be told.

So I like this kid, lets refer to him as Boy. I’m gonna give you some background information, first. I have known Boy since 9th grade, that makes it three years of us being friends. He worked on stage crew and I was in the musical (seems to be a common denominator in meeting guys for me) and I was introduced to him by a friend. He is one year older than me, which means he is graduating this year. We have a lot in common, too. I have liked him on and off since I’ve met him.

Now, he isn’t the sharpest tool in the shed, but he has a heart of gold and literally would give you the shirt off his back. And I one hundred percent MEAN thats. He spent a half hour looking for a pair of pliers the other for me that I told him I didn’t need right away. He was there for me when no one else was when I was having bad days, and he’s the best listener I know.

Now you might be thinking GIRL GO AFTER THAT BOY. Lol, there’s a catch you see! Here it is: Boy used to work with my Mom, and he and his girlfriend at the time, well, lets just say he came VERY close to becoming a family man, if you know what I mean. But he POURED his heart out to my Mom. LIKE DUDE ARE YOU SERIOUS? YOU ARE TELLING MY MOM THESE THINGS? Of course my mom is relaying all this information to me and I’m like no no no stop stop stop STOP TELLING MY MOM THIS STUFF. Nothing ended up happening, and they broke up, by the way.

Problem #1: My mom does NOT have a good impression from Boy.

So BACK to the real story.

Boy works at the boarwalk. As I mentioned, I was at the boardwalk the other night. I had no clue he was working, I figured he wasn’t going to be there considering he worked the night before.

jklaflkjsdh

This is a ticket booth. Boy was working in the ticket booth that night. See those things circled in red? They are speakers. Very LOUD speakers, at that. So imagine me walking by, minding my own business, talking to my friends when all of a sudden I hear my name being yelled through a speaker to see, who else, but Boy sitting in the ticket booth smiling at me.

AND EVERYONE ELSE WITHIN A TWENTY FOOT RADIUS STARING AT ME.

Like WOW. Talk about embarrassing, right? But wait! It gets better.

My response? I waved like obnoxious idiot, turned around, and walked away with my face in my hands.

Like wow I’m so smooth.

Problem #2: I make a complete idiot of myself when I’m around him.

So I texted him apologizing for not even noticing what was going on and stuff and we talked all night until he got off work and he went to bed. I thought he was FINALLY getting the message after three years.

So I’m scrolling through my Twitter feed tonight when I see a tweet from Boy, that says, and I quote:

“Being lonely sucks”

REALLY? DOES IT REALLY SUCK THAT BAD?

BECAUSE I’M PRETTY SURE I’M SITTING RIGHT HERE AND IT WOULDN’T BE VERY HARD TO FIX YOUR PROBLEMS CONSIDERING THE FACT I’VE MADE IT VERY OBVIOUS I LIKE YOU. A LOT.  SO I MEAN LONELY ISN’T REALLY YOUR ONLY OPTION.

Problem #3: Boy is clueless.

So when all is said and done, I have a few hurdles to jump with this guy still, but I feel really good about him. I do.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

