SUMMER BOOK REVIEW SERIES! And First book review!!

I decided that I was going to review all the books I read in the summer, which is a lot. I’m not going to rate them, because I’m not going to read a book I can’t get into. So if I finish it, I will definitely like it.

So I read a great trilogy last year by Jenny Han, and I pulled them back out again to read them this year because they are THAT good. I read them in less than three days both times around. (Don’t worry, there are no spoilers)

The trilogy starts off “The Summer I Turned Pretty”.

summer-i-turned-pretty

The story is about a girl names Belly who visits her Mom’s friend, Sushanna’s, beach house in Cousins beach every summer since she was born. Sushanna has two boys, Jeremhia and Conrad. She is in love with Conrad. But he starts acting different that summer and she’s not sure why.

Then there are two more books; “It’s Not Summer Without You” and “We’ll Always Have Summer” which go more into her relationships and her growing up, but are always centered around her life at the beach house.

It's not summer without you

8680278

They are an AMAZING read, and I love them so much. I 100% recommend them and would love to hear what everyone has to say about their favorite summer reads.

Go ahead and answer that poll below and let me know how much you like to read in the summer!

Leave a Reply

